Introducing your new President, Rebecca Hatch IEng MILP

May 24, 2023 | Events, Membership, Uncategorized

Congratulations to Rebecca Hatch IEng MILP who became the ILP President today at the 96th AGM. Sincere thanks go to Fiona Horgan, Immediate Past President, for her sterling work during her tenure as President.

The meeting confirmed the ILP Board for 2023-24:

President – Rebecca Hatch

Immediate Past President – Fiona Horgan

Senior President Elect – Perry Hazell

Junior President Elect – James Duffin

Honorary Treasurer – John Sutcliffe

Honorary Treasurer – vacant*

Vice President – Membership, Qualifications & Registrations – vacant*

Vice President – Technical – vacant*

As James Duffin has been nominated to serve as Junior Vice President, nominations for the role of Honorary Treasurer will be invited shortly along with nominations for the new roles of Vice President – Membership, Qualifications & Registrations and Vice President – Technical.  All current LDC and Committee Chairs and current Vice Presidents will be eligible to stand for nomination.   The 2023 Presidential Address and medal presentations will take place on 14 June immediately prior to the opening of the Professional Lighting Summit in Manchester and online.