ILP welcome new honorary treasurers to the Executive Board

Mar 4, 2020 | Important notices

Following a recent recruitment process, James Duffin and John Sutcliffe joined the ILP Executive Board as Honorary Treasurers on the 27 February. This follows the resignation of our two previous Treasurers; Fiona Horgan to become our Junior Vice President and Guy Harding who takes on the role of Vice President Engineering Council.

John and James join the Board at an interesting time for the Institution. As it is unprecedented for both ILP Treasurers to be brand new to the Executive Board, Kevin Grigg (a past Honorary Treasurer) will join the Board for a period of time as a non-voting ‘mentor’ to guide John and James in their new role.

The ILP seeks to be as inclusive as possible, so if you have any concerns about applying for membership / attending our Exterior Lighting Diploma courses, LDC local events or our one-day courses for whatever reason please let us know and we will try to make reasonable adjustments to ensure that you can fully engage with the ILP.